38.6c New Delhi, India, Thursday, August 18, 2022
Top Stories
Interviews Know The Law Book Reviews Videos
About Us Contact Us
Legal Insiders

Four Additional Judges Recommended by the Court Collegium for Appointment as Permanent Judges of the Karnataka High Court

By Nargis Bano      Sep 13, 2021      0 Comments      1,992 Views

On September 7, 2021, the Supreme Court Collegium approved the proposal to appoint the following Additional Judges of the Karnataka High Court as Permanent Judges of that High Court:

1. Shri Justice Maralur Indrakumar Arun,

 2. Shri Justice Engalaguppe Seetharamaiah Indiresh,

 3. Shri Justice Ravi Venkappa Hosmani, and

 4. Shri Justice Savanur Vishwajith Shetty

Concerning Additional Judges

Under clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution, the President may appoint additional judges. When the need arises, the State Government is to first seek the Central Government's approval for the creation of such additional posts.

Karnataka high court
Share this article:

Leave a feedback about this

Related Posts
View All




Lawstreet Advertisement

Signup for Our Newsletter

Get Exclusive access to members only content by email