38.6c New Delhi, India, Monday, July 15, 2024
Crime, Police And Law

Tips Music Owner Ramesh Taurani Lodges Complaint Against Fraud Committed In His Own Name

By LawStreet News Network      21 February, 2020 01:02 PM      0 Comments
Tips Music Owner Ramesh Taurani Lodges Complaint

On February 17, 2020 Ramesh Taurani, who owns Tips Music, has lodged a police complain against a fraud committed in his name. He claims that a person or a group of persons are calling the struggling actors to audition for a music video of Taurani’s label Tips Music.

Tips Music Limited is a music and movie production, promotion and distribution company in Mumbai. While filing his complaint in Khar Police Station, he said that “It is disgusting that someone is misusing my name for their personal benefit. First of all, I never call random people for video shoot. If it is a serious business, then we have a team to look into the matter of casting or any required professionals. Secondly, we never announced any video shoot and I have no knowledge about it, which is why I had to lodge a complaint against the person or group of people misusing my name," Further he added that "Such people should be behind bars. I have already lodged a police complaint against these cheaters who are taking money on my name from innocent souls. I have nothing to do with this nor I am aware of it. I have collected enough proofs against them and I request the authorities to take necessary action against them,"

Author- Aditi Dubey



Share this article:

User Avatar
About:


Leave a feedback about this
TRENDING NEWS

need-to-develop-law-legal-education-in-vernacular-languages-cji
Trending Judiciary
Need to develop law, legal education in vernacular languages: CJI [Read Speech]

CJI D.Y. Chandrachud emphasizes the need for developing law and legal education in vernacular languages to make legal systems accessible to all citizens.

15 July, 2024 09:30 AM
cic-has-powers-to-set-up-benches-sc
Trending Judiciary
CIC has powers to set up benches: SC [Read Judgement]

The Supreme Court affirms CIC's authority to set up benches, emphasizing its autonomy for efficient case management under the RTI Act, overturning the 2010 Delhi HC order.

15 July, 2024 09:42 AM

TOP STORIES

journalist-soumya-vishwanathan-murder-case-sc-issues-notice-to-4-convicts-on-appeal-by-delhi-police
Trending Crime, Police And Law
Journalist Soumya Vishwanathan murder case: SC issues notice to 4 convicts on appeal by Delhi police

SC issues notice to 4 convicts in Soumya Vishwanathan murder case on Delhi police's appeal against their bail. Convicts had served over 14 years.

09 July, 2024 09:49 AM
why-indian-high-courts-still-have-old-names-despite-change-in-city-name
Trending Judiciary
Why Indian High Courts still have old names despite change in city name ? [Watch Video]

Know the reasons why Indian High Courts, like Bombay HC, Madras HC, and Calcutta HC, Allahabad HC still retain their old names despite the cities’ name changes. LawStreet Journal delves into the historical and legal context. Watch report !

09 July, 2024 09:56 AM
what-is-keir-starmer-stance-on-kashmir-issue
Trending International
What is Keir Starmer’s stance on Kashmir issue ? [Watch Video]

Under Keir Starmer, the UK's Labour Party shifts its stance on Article 370, focusing on strategic ties with India, moving from past criticisms to cooperation.

09 July, 2024 10:04 AM
ed-moves-sc-against-jharkhand-hc-order-of-bail-to-cm-hemant-soren
Trending Judiciary
ED moves SC against Jharkhand HC order of bail to CM Hemant Soren

ED moves SC against Jharkhand HC's bail order for CM Hemant Soren in a money laundering case linked to an alleged land scam.

09 July, 2024 12:14 PM

ADVERTISEMENT


Join Group

Signup for Our Newsletter

Get Exclusive access to members only content by email