38.6c New Delhi, India, Friday, October 07, 2022
Top Stories
Interviews Know The Law Book Reviews Videos
About Us Contact Us

Appointment of Additional Judges as Permanent Judges at Himachal Pradesh, Calcutta and Punjab, and Haryana High Courts approved by SC Collegium [READ RESOLUTIONS]

By Saumya Srivastava      Jul 18, 2020      0 Comments      839 Views
Appointment Additional Judges SC Collegium

The Supreme Court Collegium on Tuesday (14th July) approved the appointment of Additional Judges as Permanent Judges at the High Courts of Himachal Pradesh, Calcutta and Punjab and Haryana. 

One Additional Judge each from the Himachal High Court and Calcutta High Court has been recommended for being appointed as a Permanent Judge.

At the Himachal Pradesh HC, Justice Jyotsna Rewal Dua has been approved for being appointed as a Permanent Judge. At the Calcutta HC, Justice Abhijit Gangopadhyay has been approved for appointment as a Permanent Judge.

Seven additional judges have been recommended for appointment as Permanent Judge at Punjab and Haryana HC. The names for the same include Justice Manjari Nehru Kaul, Justice Harsimran Singh Sethi, Justice Arun Monga, Justice Lalit Batra, Justice Arun Kumar Tyagi, Justice Manoj Bajaj, Justice Harnesh Singh Gill.


Himachal Pradesh High Court

Calcutta High Court

Punjab, and Haryana High Court


Supreme Court of India
Share this article:

Leave a feedback about this

Related Posts
View All




Lawstreet Advertisement

Signup for Our Newsletter

Get Exclusive access to members only content by email