38.6c New Delhi, India, Wednesday, November 29, 2023
Top Stories Supreme Court
Political NEWS Legislative Corner Celebstreet International Videos
Contact Us

Central Government Notifies Transfer Of Six High Court Judges

By Shashwata Sahu      Jun 02, 2022      0 Comments      2,785 Views
Central Government Transfer Of Six High Court Judges

The Central Government has notified the transfer/repatriation of Six High Court judges across various High Courts in India.

The judges transferred are:

1.Justice Ahsanuddin Amanullah (Andhra Pradesh High Court to Patna High Court);

2.Justice Chitta Ranjan Dash (presently Orissa High Court to Calcutta High Court);

3.Justice Subhasis Talapatra (Tripura High Court to Orissa High Court);

4.Justice Lanusungkum Jamir (Manipur High Court to Gauhati High Court);

5.Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur (J&K and Ladakh High Court to Bombay High Court);

6.Justice Purushaindra Kumar Kaurav (Madhya Pradesh High Court to Delhi High Court).

On June 1, 2022, the Supreme Court collegium recommended the transfer of these six High Court judges. In exercise of the power conferred under the Constitution of India, the Hon'ble President of India, Ram Nath Kovind, in consultation with the Hon'ble CJI, NV Ramana, transferred the High Court Judges.


Share this article:

Leave a feedback about this




Lawstreet Advertisement

Signup for Our Newsletter

Get Exclusive access to members only content by email