38.6c New Delhi, India, Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Top Stories Supreme Court
Political NEWS Legislative Corner Celebstreet International Videos
About Us Contact Us
Legal Insiders

SCBA Election: Sr. Adv. Rakesh Kumar Khanna Elected President

By Lawstreet News Network Lawstreet News Network      Dec 13, 2018      0 Comments      2,466 Views
SCBA Election: Sr. Adv. Rakesh Kumar Khanna Elected President

Pursuant to elections for the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) Executive Committee on December 12, 2018, Senior Advocate Rakesh Kumar Khanna has been elected the new SCBA President.

The other six candidates contesting for the post of President were - Senior Advocates Vikas Singh, V. Shekhar, Adish C. Aggarwalla, and Ajit Kumar Sinha and Advocates P.K. Jain and Ajay Mandyal.

While Senior Advocate Jitender Mohan Sharma has been elected to the post of Vice President, Advocate Vikrant Yadav has been elected to the post of Hon. Secretary with Advocate Preeti Singh as the Joint Secretary.

The Election Committee comprised Senior Advocate Shekhar Naphade as its Chairman and Senior Advocates C.U. Singh and Amarendra Sharan as the two members.

Share this article:


Leave a feedback about this




Lawstreet Advertisement

Signup for Our Newsletter

Get Exclusive access to members only content by email